The Council is composed of a minimum of seven and a maximum of thirty individuals chosen from among the representatives of the Members and the Honorary members. These individuals, including the President, the Secretary of Council and the Treasurer, are elected by the General Assembly. It contains three subcommittees: the Membership Committee, the Programme and Policy Committee, the Executive Committee.